Qualitee Life

A day in the life of…

Rampage of Appreciation….

on December 5, 2012

Photo courtesy of MrsBouquet.co.ukPhotograph and flowers by Mrs Bouquet.co.uk

 

 

Roy,

Thank you for everything you did for me.  What a wonderful man you are.  Well, I’m supposed to say you ‘was’ now you have passed away.

I didn’t go to your funeral today because I could not cope with the pain that I would see in your family and the pain that I  feel inside.  I have never felt such sadness as I have done this week.

I refuse to say goodbye.

It seems to me there is no reason to say goodbye anyway… you certainly have been around here a bit this week!  Abba music has been playing every day… who was arranging that then?!  Ok, I put Mamma Mia on the tv the day after I was told you had passed away because you always loved them and I thought it would make me happy and it did make me smile thinking of you sitting in the armchair with your wonderful cheeky smile and laughing.  But who was arranging it from then on?  They were on the radio every time I turned it on,  Pete would change the tv channels and the next thing Abba would be singing.  Oh you were so having a laugh:)

I always loved the way you grinned, was sarcastic and so happy.

So, I wanted to tell you how much I appreciate what you (and your family) did for me.   I appreciate your kindness and your love.  I appreciate your family for sharing you with me.

I love you from the bottom of my heart.

Thank you for having such a great impact on my life.  I will love you always and forever.

Leave a Reply

